St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

Love, learn and live in Christ!

This week is the second of the season of ADVENT. We now light the first two purple candles on our Advent Wreath. The first purple candle represents HOPE. The second represents LOVE. What do you do to show your family and friends that you love them?


Our School Staff Team!


Mrs. M. Hodges



Mrs. L. Lloyd


Mrs. M. Dennison

Year 1  

Miss. J. Vogel

Year 2 

Mrs C. Slack - Senior Leader with a specific responsibility for Special Educational Needs

Year 3  

Miss A. Yates - Monday, Tuesday-Friday mornings

Mrs K. McVeigh - Tuesday and Thursday afternoons

Year 4 

Mrs. E. Hartley - Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday

Mrs. A. Eland - Thursday and Friday

Year 5  

Mrs. C. Bonner - Deputy Head

Mr Dix teaches a computing lesson on Friday afternoon

Mr Eady teaches a music lesson on Monday afternoon

Year 6 

Mrs. C. Foxcroft -Senior Leader with a specific responsibility for Religious Education 

Mr Dix teaches a computing lesson on Friday afternoon

Mr Eady teaches a music lesson on Monday afternoon


Mrs. K. McVeigh also teaches French across Key Stage 2 

Mrs P. Bedford teaches Year 2 on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons and Year 1 on Wednesday morning providing PPA cover


Mrs. K. Normanton     Mrs. R. Acheson                                                                                                                                             

School Business Managers

Mrs M J Naylor - Senior School Business Manager

Mrs L Shaw - School Business Manager


Teaching Assistants

Mrs J. Tolan

Mrs. D. Connolly

Mrs M. Midgley

Mrs J. Michaels

Mrs G. Brook  

Mrs J. Heyhoe

Mrs C. Payton

Mrs E. Rowlands

Mrs P. Esgate

Mrs McGovern


Lunchtime Supervisors                  

Mrs D. Connolly (Senior)       Mrs J. Tolan                  

Mrs G. Brook                         Mrs C. Payton                         

Mrs M. Midgley                     Mrs E. Rowlands  


Site Manager

Mr D. Poole



Mrs D. Krucinski

Mrs J. Tolan


Kitchen Staff     

Mrs K. Purvis (Cook)

Mrs  P. Wadsworth

Mrs J. Jones

Mrs S. Cronshaw

Mrs D. Hobson


Peripatatic Music Staff                                                                                                                                                     

Mr. Eady (Guitar and Ukelele)

Mr. Robertson (Keyboard and Piano)


ICT Teaching Support

Mr. Dix - teaching IT in Years 5 and 6 


Breakfast Club

Mrs J. Tolan

Mrs D. Connolly

Mrs C. Payton

Mrs M. Midgley

Mrs J. Michaels


Click The Governing Body for information